Development, data, markets

  • In each decade since the company was founded in 1948, our company has continued to develop from a small operation to a high-tech centre with modern production plants and highly qualified employees, and it has become an important business for the region.

  • In 2005, we moved to a modern new building. This building, which was constructed primarily from metal and wood, fits seamlessly into the surrounding natural landscape and provides our employees with bright and friendly workplaces.

  • Today, 99% of our sales are generated in the export business. In addition to Europe, our sales markets are in various countries in Asia and America.

  • We deliver products to all of the leading manufacturers of cooking appliances, such as Bora, BSH, Fissler, Miele, V-Zug, etc. The combination of innovation, reliability and economic efficiency makes Gerätewerk Matrei the ideal partner in the heating/cooking appliance sector, in standard metal processing and in the construction of tools and fixtures.

Entwicklung, Daten, Märkte

  • In den Jahrzehnten seit der Gründung im Jahr 1948 hat sich unser Unternehmen von einem kleinen Betrieb zu einem High-Tech-Zentrum mit modernen Fertigungsanlagen und hoch qualifizierten MitarbeiterInnen entwickelt und ist ein wichtiger Betrieb für die Region geworden.

  • 2005 übersiedelten wir in einen modernen Neubau. Das vorwiegend aus Metall und Glas bestehende Gebäude fügt sich hervorragend in die umliegende Naturlandschaft ein und bietet unseren MitarbeiterInnen helle und freundliche Arbeitsplätze.

  • 99 % unseres Umsatzes erwirtschaften wir heute im Exportgeschäft. Neben Europa liegen die Absatzmärkte in verschiedenen Ländern Asiens und Amerikas.

  • Wir liefern Produkte an alle führenden Kochgerätehersteller wie z. B. Bora, BSH, Fissler, Miele, V-Zug etc. Die Kombination aus Innovation, Zuverlässigkeit und Wirt- schaftlichkeit macht das Gerätewerk Matrei zum idealen Partner auf dem Heiz- und Kochgerätesektor, in der serienmäßigen Metallverarbeitung sowie im Werkzeug- und Vorrichtungsbau.